Contact Us

Our Offices

The African Urban Institute is headquartered in Randburg, Johannesburg. The headquarters is also home to the Urban Affairs, the leading magazine on urbanisation in Africa.

Johannesburg

292 Surrey Avenue
Randburg, Johannesburg
South Africa, 2196
Tel: +27 68 012 0123
Email: contact@africaurban.org

Harare

2 Iona Close
Borrowdale, Harare
Zimbabwe, 0263
Tel: +263 773 404 404
Email: contact@africaurban.org

Department Contacts

Communications & Media

Wanjiku Njoroge, Communications Director
Tel: +27 68 012 0123
Email: communications@africaurban.org

Policy Advisory Centre

Archimedes Muzenda, Director
Tel: +27 68 012 0123
Email: policy@africaurban.org

Meetings & Events

Leona Zulu, Administrator
Tel: +27 68 012 0123
Email: meetings@africaurban.org

Institute Press

Kumbirayi Mhaka, Editorial Director
Tel: +27 68 012 0123
Email: press@africaurban.org

Research & Publications

Kumbirayi Mhaka, Research Director
Tel: +27 68 012 0123
Email: publications@africaurban.org

African Urban Associates

Amos Muganda, Managing Director
Tel: +27 68 012 0123
Email: associates@africaurban.org

Development & Giving

Maryjane Chikukwa, Programs Director
Tel: +27 68 012 0123
Email: giving@africaurban.org

Institute Webmaster

Webmaster
Tel: +27 68 012 0123
Email: webmaster@africaurban.org

Programs & Projects

Maryjane Chikukwa, Programs Director
Tel: +27 68 012 0123
Email: programs@africaurban.org

Membership & Training

O'Brien Makore, Membership Director
Tel: +27 68 012 0123
Email: membership@africaurban.org

Human Resources

Leona Zulu, Administrator
Tel: +27 68 012 0123
Email: hr@africaurban.org

Permissions & Copyright

Office of the Counsel
Tel: +27 68 012 0123
Email: permissions@africaurban.org