Contact Us

Our Offices

The African Urban Institute is headquartered in Randburg, Johannesburg. Our regional office for Southern Africa are in Harare.

Johannesburg

292 Surrey Ave, Randburg
Johannesburg
South Africa 2196
Tel: +27 68 012 0123
Email: contact@africaurban.org

Harare

2 Iona Close Borrowdale
Harare
Zimbabwe 0263
Tel: +263 773 404 404
Email: contact@africaurban.org

Department Contacts

Communications & Media

Wanjiku Njoroge, Communications Director
Tel: +27 68 012 0123
Email: communications@africaurban.org

Research & Publications

Kumbirayi Mhaka, Research Director
Tel: +27 68 012 0123
Email: publications@africaurban.org

Programmes & Projects

Maryjane Chikukwa, Programmes Director
Tel: +27 68 012 0123
Email: programmes@africaurban.org

Centre for Urban Practice

Archimedes Muzenda, Director
Tel: +27 68 012 0123
Email: practice@africaurban.org

African Urban Associates

Amos Muganda, Managing Director
Tel: +27 68 012 0123
Email: associates@africaurban.org

Membership

O'brien Makore, Membership Manager
Tel: +27 68 012 0123
Email: membership@africaurban.org

Meetings & Events

Leona Gumede, Administrator
Tel: +27 68 012 0123
Email: meetings@africaurban.org

Development & Giving

Maryjane Chikukwa, Programmes Director
Tel: +27 68 012 0123
Email: giving@africaurban.org

Human Resources

Leona Gumede, Administrator
Tel: +27 68 012 0123
Email: hr@africaurban.org

Institute Press

Kumbirayi Mhaka, Editorial Manager
Tel: +27 68 012 0123
Email: press@africaurban.org

Institute Webmaster

The Webmaster
Tel: +27 68 012 0123
Email: webmaster@africaurban.org

Permissions & Copyright

Office of the Counsel
Tel: +27 68 012 0123
Email: permissions@africaurban.org

Support Us

Donate today to help secure our future as the home of independent urban development thinking, or join our international network as a member.